Raila-Ruto Debate will be Moderated by Eric Latiff and Yvonne Okwara.

The Presidential Debate set to be on Tuesday next week will be moderated by journalists Eric Latiff of KTN News and Yvonne Okwara of Citizen TV, according to the Secretariat.

Latiff and Okwara will moderate the second round of the debate, which is for candidates who have received more than 5% of the vote in recent polls.

The first round of the discussion, which will feature candidates who have received less than five percent of the vote in recent polls, will be moderated by Smriti Vidyarthi of NTV and Ken Mijungu of KTN News.

On Tuesday, July 26, Joe Ageyo of NTV will moderate panels for both debates.

The debate will be held in two halves from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. at the Catholic University for Eastern Africa (CUEA) main campus in Karen, Nairobi, according to the secretariat.

“The moderators have been selected based on a rigorous criterion that abides by among other things the principles of impartiality, fairness and objectivity, a strong understanding of the Kenyan political landscape and the major issues of this election,” the presidential debates secretariat head, Clifford Machoka said in a statement.

What do you think?

Written by Esther Oyugi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Noah Kibet, Emmanuel Korir, Wycliffe Kinyamal and Emmanuel Wanyonyi all qualify for finals of men’s 800m

DP Ruto was denied access to Nyayo and Kasarani stadiums on August 6.