BBI passes the 24 County Mark Sailing through to Parliament

BBI passes the 24 County Mark after 25 counties okay the bill, the next step will be the National Assembly.

BBI passes the 24 County mark

According to the law BBI only requires 24 counties which it surpassed by one county on 23rd February 2021.

At the time of publishing at least thirteen counties simultaneously passed the bill.

ODM leader Raila Odinga expressed confidence over the weekend that the required number would be reached by Tuesday (Today).

Raila blasted the critics of the BBI bill promising them a beating at the ballot during the referendum.

The county Assemblies that sealed the fate for the BBI bill on Tuesday include Lamu, Murang’a, Taita Taveta, and Kakamega.

Other counties include Nyamira, Bungoma, Makueni, Kitui, Garissa, Nyandarua, Nyeri, Kirinyaga and Machakos.

The BBI has so far only been rejected by Baringo County.

What do you think?

Written by Hello News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

One Comment

Giraffes electrocuted by KPLC power lines

Khaligraph Jones victorious, leaves Eric shamed